gimme some Sweet Talk

February 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

I love those little chalky valentine heart candies with the sayings stamped on them. When I was a little girl, I was fascinated that you could actually print words on food. In my mind, candy was considered “food.” I enjoyed reading the different expressions and of course, found them extremely tasty (although now I think they taste like sweetened chalk). They were only around during Valentine’s day which added to their mystique.

English: A photograph of a heap of candy heart...

Image via Wikipedia

I was brought back to those days, purely by accident recently when I walked by the Philosophy Fragrance section at a local Von Maur Department Store. The fragrance counter was prominently showcasing a body lotion called “Sweet Talk,” in honor of Valentine’s Day no doubt. I smelled the tester bottle and was immediately compelled to squirt a pink gooey glob of it on my hand. Guess what? I couldn’t help but smile and was transported back to my childhood.

I was in love — in love with a moisturizing body lotion that smelled exactly like those old-fashion chalky hearts. I had to have it. I quickly grabbed a fresh pink bottle and paid the nice Philosophy lady, explaining how I just love those candies and just had to have this candy-smelling lotion. She smiled, counting the commission dollars in her head and mentioned that they also have shower gel and lip gloss in the Sweet Talk line. Thanking her, I said the lotion will be enough for me (for now) and mentioned that if they made a spray perfume, I probably would have bought a gallon of that as well. She’s checking on that –“Maybe it’s in the philosophy marketing plan.”

Sweet Talk is comforting. It’s little girl. It’s sweet and candy-like. I can’t stop smelling it.  

magical pink potion, philosophy Sweet Talk

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to gimme some Sweet Talk

  • Diana says:

    Do u have a pic of the roller coaster? I had one and remember the fun we had with it. I’d love to see it again!!

  • Marsha says:

    Oh my what will they think of next; those candies might be cute and the kids really love them, but I must admit I can’t stand them. Chocolate is my first and only love!!!!

  • Monique says:

    oh man – i gotta smell that stuff!! that lotion would be fun to take to work to put on my hands – it will make the whole office smell like candy hearts!!

Please leave a comment...

What’s this?

You are currently reading gimme some Sweet Talk at tangled mess.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

