we’ve come a long way

December 12, 2010 § 4 Comments

Cute, just too cute. Good thing we were able to figure it out.

Tagged: ,

§ 4 Responses to we’ve come a long way

  • Tay-Jeng Chu says:

    WOW, great video, really funny as well. But this really highlights how technology has transformed our lives over these decades. I would love to see the reactions of a man living in the 30s seeing the fancy smartphones and ipods we use today!
    I think this also contributes to the generation gap we often see today. I remember spending two full days to teach my grandmother how to use a CD Walkman. I’m sure by the time we get older we will be in the same situation looking at the intimidating stuff that will exist in the future.

    • dia says:

      Tay-Jeng–thanks for stopping by! Technology is moving so fast, it’s hard to keep up with it. I can’t imagine what my grandparents would say if they could experience ipads, touch screens, GPS systems in cars, or even all the info available to us on the internet. I still remember how impressed I was when my neighbor bought a COLOR TV. We still had a black/white set and I begged my parents to buy color–it was SOOO high tech!

  • Monique says:

    OMG – how the heck did you find film on that subject?? How did people make phone calls before dials? Is that when they used to wind that lever on the side of the phone and they would wait for an operator to answer, and they would say “operator – get me blah,blah,blah.” I know a few old people that i think would remember phones before dials. i will ask them.

    • rotarydial says:

      before rotary dial, you just picked up the phone and waited for an operator to answer and she would connect your call I think…it must have been SUPER exciting for people to receive their rotary dial phone and then had to anxiously try it out. I bet it was scary and intimidating at first. I bet the older crowd was frightened of it for a while. Sound familiar?

Please leave a comment...

What’s this?

You are currently reading we’ve come a long way at tangled mess.

meta

