yes I have a pandora bracelet

January 30, 2011 § 4 Comments

PANDORA Store in Tampa, FL

Image via Wikipedia

There is mega interest in Pandora in the US at the moment. I did an earlier post on charm bracelets, called “The Best Memories Dangle” and just by mentioning the name Pandora, that post generated a ton of interested pandora fans.

My husband surprised me with a Pandora bracelet this Christmas which was pretty incredible since he never heard of it before. He happened to walk into a mall and there right in the middle is the sparkly, intriguing store—the type of place that I would step in and stay in for what seemed like an eternity….to him.

My husband is a hardcore, non-shopper. He doesn’t have that gene. I guess most male-types don’t, shopping would be comparable to going to the dentist or visiting a nursing home. Even though we promised not to buy each other gifts this year, (of which I abided by that promise) he managed to pick out a silver bracelet and a couple of charms. He did well.

I loved it. I love jewelry. You see, I never met a jewelry store I didn’t like. He knew my fascination for charm bracelets—my original charm bracelet is about 45 years old.

I do something a little bit different with my pandora. I decided that since the beads are somewhat “pricey,” I would get more wear out of it if I also wore it as a necklace. I have the proper fitting bracelet and then I bought the largest available bracelet (9 inch) and I hook the two together to wear as a necklace. It looks great and I feel it shows off the beads better. On the days where I prefer the bracelet, I simply unhook it and snap it on my wrist.

Here’s my, what I call a “necklet“….what do you think?

my pandora bracelet-necklace, or necklet

pandora bracelet disguised as a necklace

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to yes I have a pandora bracelet

  • Pandora says:

    What a great idea to put two Pandora bracelets together! It is also possible (for those who want their necklace to be longer) to attach a necklace and a bracelet or even two necklaces Pandora. (I know my comment comes a year and a half late, but I just found that post by accident and I had to comment. đŸ˜‰ )

  • Monique says:

    i have the square, checkerboard cut mother-of-pearl ring. love it – goes with everything.

  • Monique says:

    i have a pandora ring – that’s about it. i am not sure that i care for the bracelets – they look “craft show” to me.

Please leave a comment...

What’s this?

You are currently reading yes I have a pandora bracelet at tangled mess.

meta

